If I made a mistake with Product Process Sequence and I want to change the same for all Orders, how to change it?
Once we create a Product and enter its sequence, any order that we input is scheduled based on the sequence we have entered.
Once we change the process sequence, old orders will have the same sequence which we initially entered. The change will apply to new orders only.
We would recommend to check process sequence before pulling any order in.
As per our experience, if any changes are needed, it can be noticed when we select machines when order is in Pending Status. In this case, you need to delete the order (with old sequence), change sequence in product master and then re-input order.
We have kept this like it is keeping Process Re-engineering in mind, where users expect to have older process sequence reports and tally them with updated process sequence reports.